• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

Seriously considering Front leaf spring Set-up after today...Please read!!

woodkrawler

NAXJA Forum User
first of all im a noob on here, been on JU and POR for quite sometime but this is my first post here....i wanted to say "what up" im no stranger to XJs, i've had my XJ since i turned 16 and its seen a lot of progression since the days of 3" and 31s, its now on its 4th suspension system and 4th different height...with plenty of war wounds to prove it!! anyways on to my post...........

so i've read about everybody troubles with rockkrawler a i've had the kit on my 91 since november and have had no problems, until today!! today my torque arm broke. the arm accually tore away from the bushing end, leaving a perfectly good weld. there were no problems with the weld, the arm tore away in one loud pop. this left the torque arm dangling and the pinion rotated up and everything out of order up front. luckly i was in the parking lot getting ready to leave and not going 65 down the interstate....thats a scary thought!! they are sending me a new torque are free of charge, guess they were afraid i would sue, Ill be the first to say they were really nice about it and no questions asked they are overnighting me the new arm. Thats some of the best customer service i have every recieved, so they get an A+ in that category but not in the torque arm set-up category.

reguardless of the new arm i don't want to put my life in that kindof danger again. luckly i was just in the parking lot when it happened this time.