• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

2000 XJ: First XJ, first build

GreyXJ'00

NAXJA Forum User
Hello all!

As you can tell, yes I am new to the forums! Well i have been using them and searching them for a few months now, but finally have decided to create a post about my own build that i'm going to attempt.

The XJ is a 2000 with Towing package, Chrysler 8.25 rear with 29 spline. Not sure of the gearing.

Here's some fast history on me and this XJ: Sister bought it 3 years ago from dealer, used it as a DD. I bought it from her senior year (this past September) and have started to wheel it since. Got stuck and filled the interior with water up to the brakes, destroyed my ac compressor, horns, carpeting, starter. Didn't go for much mud after that (although it was more like resting the uni-body on the middle section of ruts with tires spinning in the water). Loved the snow we had in NY this past winter, bought several bolt on parts (light bar, brush guard, CB radio) and got other things from Santa (3" RC lift with add a leaf springs, remote start). Bent the brush guard mistaking it as a strong frame point.... and now, went 4x4 recently, got the rear end airborne, and landed.... HARD. Busted lower shock mount right off the axle. This is where I stand now.

SDC13646.jpg

SDC13647.jpg

I have already bought all new brakes (rotors drums pads and shoes) and a new AC Compressor to rid me of the "whine" i get while the jeep is running.

SDC13653.jpg