• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

I'm a Technician looking for work.

NorCalChris

NAXJA Forum User
My name is Chris Divine. I'm currently attending Universal Technical Institute. I'm studying Automotive and Diesel technologies. I have a 3.8 GPA and I have completed 3/4 of my training here. I am currently in the process of taking ASE tests with the goal of being master tech certified in Auto and Diesel by the time I graduate in August of this year. I have completed Forklift training and I am certified and approved by OSHA Federal Regulation 1910.178. I have complete the EPA tests for my 608 license and have taking the tests for type I, II, and III. I am currently waiting for the results.
I have been working or training in the industry since 2006. I started out by taking automotive and diesel repair classes in High School. After I graduated I studied Mechanical engineering in San Luis Obispo. While there I ended up moving back home to take on a job at my local FORD dealership as an apprentice tech. When business started going down hill and I was laid off, I moved here to Sacramento and enrolled at UTI.
I'm a full time student. Mon thru Friday I am out of school right before 1pm. I'm looking for part time work. I would accept a full time position if I could, but I'm at school from 5:30am to 12:45pm everyday except for weekends. I am looking for an apprentice type job, or even a job as a lube tech, I know this isn't a normal posting, but I figured I'd try here as I know there are many techs on this site.
I can be contacted at (559) 676-0630, or at [email protected]

Last edited:
Chris,