• NAXJA is having its 18th annual March Membership Drive!!!
    Everyone who joins or renews during March will be entered into a drawing!
    More Information - Join/Renew
  • Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

Why do I have zero flex

steven9378

NAXJA Forum User
Hey guys I just wanted a quick question if I'm in he wrong spot let me know but I have a 99 xj on 4.5 rough country lift. As a disclaimer I'm coming over from the Tj so I have zero knowledge of leaf springs. What I do know is my rear end flex is pathetic not exactly sure about the "leaf pack" it may be add a leaf I'm not sure how to tell but it does have the 4-6 inch shocks I installed the 0 lift had offroad shackle relocation brackets ( I have I was told 3 inch lift brackets) and with this upgrade saw very little difference however if I lift a rear tire and bounce on it the shock won't budge so I assume the shock is what is holding me up but I found out its te right shock the shackles do not reach 90 degrees it's not a brake line stopping them so how can I get more flex at the most effective way cost and performance I'm used to coil springs and I got incredible flex for almost free withhomemade remedies so I hear all the talk about leaf springs being just as good so I wanna make it happen

Longest sentence ever.

But in all seriousness. What? You need to edit your post so it makes some sense. I think there are several here (myself included) which would be happy to help, but saying "if I lift a rear tire and bounce on it, the shock won't budge" the whole statement is.....weird. Are you looking for up travel or droop?