• NAXJA is having its 18th annual March Membership Drive!!!
    Everyone who joins or renews during March will be entered into a drawing!
    More Information - Join/Renew
  • Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

So Cal Smog Testing

94HOCHEROKEE

NAXJA Forum User
Hey guys, I'm new to california and was wondering g about the smog test. I have a brand new magnaflow high flow cat and flowmeter 44 to a tail pipe out the back? Anything I should be aware of before I take it to be tested? Any smog place near Palmdale that you recommend? Thanks

The muffler and tailpipe don't matter, but you need to make sure you have an E.O. number for the cat and that it is correct for your application.

Magnaflow seems to only barely etch the E.O. number on the cat. Make sure you can find it. Look it up in the CARB E.O. system to make sure it will come up as correct for your Jeep.

Any aftermarket intake systems should also have an E.O. number.

The muffler and tailpipe don't matter, but you need to make sure you have an E.O. number for the cat and that it is correct for your application.

Magnaflow seems to only barely etch the E.O. number on the cat. Make sure you can find it. Look it up in the CARB E.O. system to make sure it will come up as correct for your Jeep.

Any aftermarket intake systems should also have an E.O. number.

https://www.arb.ca.gov/msprog/aftermkt/devices/amquery-091517.php