• NAXJA is having its 18th annual March Membership Drive!!!
    Everyone who joins or renews during March will be entered into a drawing!
    More Information - Join/Renew
  • Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

NAXJA VS. The Others - LETS KEEP IT COMING!!

Markm80521

NAXJA Forum User
Time to dust off the soapbox for a moment...

History - Father an architect- brought up believing that why buy it if you can build it.

New hobby - have transferred that upbringing into carpentry and home restoration always as a creative outlet (business development/ Economist by trade). Started getting into metal fab (building lighting for fun) and liked what it does as far as opening up new creative avenues. Nothing can stop you if you can melt metal.

SO........ I happen to love autos and the engineering of them, building stuff for it etc. like we all kind of do. I have become inspired in that regard by fellow members such as Beezil's fantastic work (and sharp wit and sarcasm - few of us can still wield that sword well nice to see we're still out there) rev den, farmer matt, hinkley, and all the others that post here in applying my new hobby to my xj and have become a voracious reader of any and everything I can get my hands own as well as seeking out professional fabbers in my area that are willing to have an understudy.

Sitting here anxiously awaiting the start of the SEC championship tonight (GO DAWGS) I thought I would glance around the net see what other forums were out there. I have been to the jeepfabrication.com site before and found it to be a halfhearted response to the fact that everyone thinks they can sell bumpers and make millions but did find some ideas of bracket manufacturers etc. From there is a link to JU's fab. forum. Never went though until today.