NAXJA Forums -::- North American XJ Association  

Go Back   NAXJA Forums -::- North American XJ Association > NAXJA Unibody Jeep Technical Forums > Jeep Cherokee XJ (1984 - 2001) > Modified Tech Discussion
HOME Member FAQ Sponsor Info Rules Bylaws E-Mail

Modified Tech Discussion Forum for Tech related discussion for Modified XJ's and MJ's.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old January 31st, 2004, 02:07
jmaxj's Avatar
jmaxj jmaxj is offline
NAXJA Forum User
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: in My shorts.
Posts: 6,184
swapping in an aw4.........

i'm swapping in an aw4 into a wrangler and i was wondering if the tcu is controlled by the main computer or is it ok to wire by itself? if it is does anyone know of a place i can get a wiring diagram for it. ---thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old January 31st, 2004, 02:20
CheapXJ's Avatar
CheapXJ CheapXJ is offline
NAXJA Forum User
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: 570, 813 or 303
Posts: 1,359


this is for 87-90 TCUs, 91+ might be different.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old January 31st, 2004, 07:15
Beezil Beezil is offline
Member #Nay
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Chicago
Posts: 7,425
Man, I wish I could remember the link, but someone posted an AWESOME aw-4 into a tj write-up.....

it should help you loads.

have you seen it?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old January 31st, 2004, 11:43
BrettM's Avatar
BrettM BrettM is offline
NAXJA Forum User
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: michifornia
Posts: 6,961
http://www.stu-offroad.com/aw4/
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old January 31st, 2004, 19:45
jmaxj's Avatar
jmaxj jmaxj is offline
NAXJA Forum User
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: in My shorts.
Posts: 6,184
Quote:
Originally Posted by Beezil
Man, I wish I could remember the link, but someone posted an AWESOME aw-4 into a tj write-up.....

it should help you loads.

have you seen it?
yeah i have and this is alittle different than that i'm taking a aw4 outta 92 xj and putting it in an 89 yj so the year difference is a bit of a chsnge than his 99 to 2000 install, that's why i was wondering how to by pass the main computer.


B.T.W: is the ecu the main computer or some thing different.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:21.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
NAXJA and NAXJA logo's Copyright NAXJA. All content/images Copyright NAXJA 1999-2014