• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

Trails Rd , PA clean up Jan 18th 2003

dave

NAXJA Forum User
Hey Fellow jeep junkies,

i realize i am newbie here but i wanted to let you all know about a trail cleanup in PA in mid january.The Trails Rd area is a great place to go to wheel and the people that live around there are kind enough to let us jeepers use the area. some of those who are not so ecologically inclined have flipped an old toyota and left it to rot in the stream and leak into the ecosystem as well as made a mess of the surrounding area. The MD mudbugs, MD crawlers, MD jeeper girls and PA Jeeper girls are organizing a run to do some wheeling, clean up and have a BBQ. I'm the oddball pretty much tagging along and being from jersey. There may be some press and it would be great to make an impression on the locals showing that we do care. They will need some help to get that yota out, i dont think it can be towed out, so it may have to be cut up. If you have any interest at all let me know.

Thanks much,
Dave

Would like to help out but unfortunately I have to work weekends.. Hopefully you get a good turnout and get that Yota outta there

Thats great that the jeepers are making an effort to clean that up and hopefully keep it open to the pubilc. It's a short but cool trail on the border of PA and MD, I've been there a couple times. I'll try to come down and help out.

awesome

matt- hit me on the back channel and i will give you all the info. bring some buddies if you'd like. the more the merrier.

Make this happen!

Any type of service that we can do as a chapter only serves to improve the public's perception of 4x4 recreationists. I think we should try to have a big club turnout. Please post more information (when, where, etc.) so that we may have a decent showing.