• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

Instrument Cluster inoperative

95' heep

NAXJA Forum User
hey, i got this Jeep aka Heep as i got it for $300 and ran great, needed some simple TLC...

one thing made me to hasta on this thing as the gauges dont work at all, ALL of them!

its 1995 Jeep Cherokee Sport with 4.O O.H. and auto tranny.

the Cruise control works which tell me the VSS works so there's something wrong with the gauges itself. like i said, nothing work- speed, RPM, battery volt, oil pressure, gas level, coolant temp all dont work. even the odometer quit working at ~173,xxx miles.

anyone had this problem? any hint on find on what's the bug that keeping them from working? im thinking a ground problem. im still new to the chrysler products as i normally worked on the GM S-series. and this jeep is old and a bit rusty as well. but drive great, as should. oh the ABS not work too lol but i dont need that for off road haha

any :rtm: on get it fixed???

TIA

find a new cluster and swap it see if it works?

ABS and Instrument panel circuit use the same Ground...G106.
G106 is at the right rear of the motor...just above the oil filter. You will see a post to the block there with at least 3 ground wires, G106, G107, and G108.
Remove the ground wires and inspect/repair each one as need.

Fuse F17 supplies power to instrument cluster...so make sure all your fuses are good.

G106 is at the right rear of the motor...just above the oil filter. You will see a post to the block there with at least 3 ground wires, G106, G107, and G108.

Fuse F17 supplies power to instrument cluster...so make sure all your fuses are good.