• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

question about Old Man Emu

88XjLaredo

NAXJA Forum User
Does anyone know much about the Old Man Emu 2" lift kit? I've searched but it says no matches found. I don't want to lift more than 2" since it is my DD and would rather keep close to a stock on road ride. There are only a few moderate trails around here so I want something that will handle that as well. I was running the 3.5 RE Superflex on my 88' and as happy as I was with it, its not what I need for the trails around here. I know you all will say stick with RE, but the 3.5 actually gave me about 5", and through my driveline angles off. Being a broke college student I couldn't afford an SYE and new driveshaft and I still can't with my new Jeep. I don't want to be replacing u-joints every 2 months like last time.

I have the ome kit on my '01 and really like it. It rides nice, performs well, and looks good too. But...being 17 of course that isn't high enough so i have an RE 3.5" kit waiting to be installed. If you're interested I'll have my kit for sale within a couple weeks but I don't know how shipping would be. PM if you are interested.

88XjLaredo said: