• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

H.O. to Renix

2jeepdrivers

NAXJA Forum User
Does anyone know what all would have to be changed to convert my H.O. Xj to a Renix XJ. I have been chasing a problem for almost three months and can not figure it out so I am thinking about converting to Renix because I know more about them and they are easier to diagnose in my opinion.

IMHO you would be better off chasing the problem or paying someone to do it. I have no experience in this particular conversion, but I have done quite a few of similar's and it is never worth it. Expecially when dealing with an OBD system.

What is the problem anyway?

Here is a link to my problem. http://www.naxja.org/forum/showthread.php?t=963997 I am just tired of fooling with it and have access to mulitiple Renix XJ's and it would make it a lot easier to get parts when I need them. Because my Jeep is a 92' I can only get engine parts as far as sensors and wiring from a 91-92 and there is only one of them in all of the salvage yards around my house but probable 50 or 60 Renix XJ's

Can't be converted cheaply. Find and fix your problem. The other thread has several ideas. Did you follow 5-90s and Ecomikes suggestions?

I have done everything and checked everything every body has suggested that I hadn't already done and so far nothing has even slightly changed the problem for better or worse. I am trying to figure out if I can put a carb on it now, I know it is a step in the wrong direction but this rig was only supposed to last till I got my Scout done now I haven't even worked on the Scout because I am working on the damn XJ.