• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

I'm on Day 7

crazyjim said:
I haven't smoked now for 1 week officially. I'm stoked! For those of you who care... thanks lol. :smoker:
congrats! its hard for alot of people. cold turkey like a man? :D

ive been smoking for 16 years and im only 29 thats over half my life lol... i quit for a year when my baby was born, just didnt feel like it anymore. then i started smoking again every once in awhile...i have 1 or 2 smokes a day IF i feel like it.. or when i go out drinking ;)

Good job dude. Thats an awsome thing. Keep it going man.

Haha, thanks guys, for the support, and thanks for having some drinks for me :D

I probably won't be drinking for a while, since the two go hand in hand for me... it's tough.

GrimmJeeper said:
congrats! its hard for alot of people. cold turkey like a man? :D

ive been smoking for 16 years and im only 29 thats over half my life lol... i quit for a year when my baby was born, just didnt feel like it anymore. then i started smoking again every once in awhile...i have 1 or 2 smokes a day IF i feel like it.. or when i go out drinking ;)

Yep, cold turkey, that's how I did it before, quit for 3 months!!! I was pissed when I started again, but sh*t was just hitting the fan for me around that time. So now it's time to quit again, I'm pretty sure I can do it this time.

AppleValleySlim said:
Good job!

Last time I quit for over 6 months. Then decided "I'll just have one occasionally" and fell right back into it.

Don't fool yourself.

Keep up the good work!

(been thinkin about quittin again myself)

Ride'on,

~C!~

That's exactly what happened to me... I started again slowly, just once when I had a bad day, then BAM, I was at a pack a day almost again.

Andy, you know you'll be stoked, I know you don't like smokers lol.