• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

Going clutchless..

89xjJe3per

NAXJA Forum User
So this is what started all my problems today with my stupid A/c. will have to wait tell tomorrow to install. but will do a good writeup with pics!
Picture227.jpg

-Justin

dont you hate when you start to install sompthing new and it creates a whole new problem..

That's cool what you are doing. Let me just share a note of caution with you: First, I have found that Hayden fans are unreliable and will fail when you most need them. Secondly, you must retain a shroud to have adequate cooling from an electric fan. I have extensive experience with using electric fans and would gladly help you set up your system to be reliable and effective. I don't sell anything, I have just been through the ringer with this type of setup and would like to help someone else avoid the mistakes I made.

markw said:
What do you think about dual stock style fans?
Do you mean dual electric stock fans? The electric fans in the jeeps do not move enough air. A stock fan from a Taurus is primo, but there are many stock application fans that have good air flow. The European cars tend to have really good fans. You truly get what you pay for in aftermarket fans. There are a couple of good brands but all of the fans you can get at Pep Boys etc are not reliable enough. The stock engine driven fan is actually the best at moving air. I changed mine because I couldn't stand the noise of it.