• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

Just a little higher!

MIXEDBREED

NAXJA Forum User
I put a 3" RC lift w/ QDiscs & 32" pro-comps on my 91XJ and have had no problems taking it out to Mixchallenge here in Nor Cal. I wan't to go another 1-1/2" with spacers and shackles. I straightened the front brake line and relocated the bracket. I plan on getting a stock YJ rear brake line. Is there anything else I sould be looking at, or worried about when/after I do this. It's my first rig and I'm still learning. Here's a pic of how she sits now.
http://usera.imagecave.com/MixedBreed/100_3201-1.JPG

Last edited:
maybe a SYE. not sure bout the shackles. i would like to know though.
shocks might be an issue depending what you have now. other than that i think its pretty straight forward. just do it and see if you have any probs.

do you have an adjustable track bar? is it good for that amount of lift? what about discos? adjustable control arms?

do yourself a favor and dont get a TB relocation bracket.....unless you enjoy the adventure of having bumpsteer....get a good trackbar with a new frame-side mount that puts the mount in a double sheer configuration...

JNickel101 said:
do yourself a favor and dont get a TB relocation bracket.....unless you enjoy the adventure of having bumpsteer....get a good trackbar with a new frame-side mount that puts the mount in a double sheer configuration...

What does double sheer configuration mean and what kind of mount puts it in that configuration? I lifted 3" get death wobble and thinking about one of the following:

- change the bushings in my stock track bar and get a relocation bracket
- buy an adjustable track bar

Sounds like the bracket would be a bad choice.