• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

what master cyl for 1" bore?

Erik Litchy

NAXJA Forum User
hi currently i have a 1 1/16 bore master from some 79 ford truck and its ok but i think a 1" would be better suited for my needs. the stock one didnt push enough fluid and bottomed out easily for me. right now its allright but id like to try a happy medium.

i would like to just bolt this up no booster swap. making new lines is not much of a problem. im running rear disk brakes and stockish front with stainless flex lines.

89 cherokee and such

what do i ask for to get a 77-'82 Corvette master 1" bore? theres no way these should cost $90 as from Hydratech.

i like this one

* GM C3 Corvette Style Master Cylinder
* 1.00” Bore Disc / Disc Spec
* 1/2-20 Front Port – 9/16-18 Rear Port
* 65 / 35 Nominal Front to Rear Output Bias
* May also successfully be used with front disc / rear drum brakes in alternate applications
* 3.400 GM Spec Stud Spacing with 3/8” Bolt Holes
* Features a 1.250” deep style MC pushrod hole for use with manual or power brake
* Front Port = Front Brakes / Rear Port = Rear Brakes
* Conventional flare style ports – brake line tube nuts included with MC

4xBob said:
The hydroboost sellers also sell master cylinders with various bore sizes, and they tell you the mounting bolt width and rod depth.........point being, you can get something that will drop in. Check sites for Hydratech at http://www.hydratechbraking.com/, Vanco at http://www.vancopbs.com/ or google for other hydroboost suppliers.