• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

adding 1.5 to 2" of lift

Millissa01

NAXJA Forum User
Hello everyone, I'm new to the XJ modifications. Yeah, I'm a chick who likes to wheel. Thank you ahead of time for your patience!!

I'm thinking about going a little taller on the lift to accomidate 33x12.5x15 MTRs (free) on 15x10s (free). I'm looking at 2" coil spacers up front and Tera Flex 1.5" shackles out back. Has anyone added the 2" spacers and TF 1.5s to an existing lift that had new rear spring packs? If I truly get another 1.5 to 2" what else will I have to replace? LCA, Trackbar, Etc???? Oh yeah, I also know that I will have to do alot of work on my bump stops so the 33s won't hit.

Yes, I have searched and searched but everything I see if for guys with AALs and I got the full spring packs from RC. Also, I'm not afraid to cut a lot of metal, just ordered Bushwackers from JCWhitney for a great price $345 including shipping!!

Here is what I have:
2001 XJ Sport 4.0 D30/8.25
Nates Front bumper:(the reason i need a 2" spacer up front)
RCX 3" (630H) New front coils, new rear leaf packs, Nitro 9000 shocks, 1" TC drop, steering stabilizer.

Yep i did a 3" then added the $112 Terra flex kit like 2 weeks later and with a little trimming clear 33's

Mikes012.jpg

mjdavis31 said:
Yep i did a 3" then added the $112 Terra flex kit like 2 weeks later and with a little trimming clear 33's

Thanks for the response, your truck looks good dirty!Did you have to modify anything else? Brake lines, control arms, track bar, etc???

mjdavis31 said:
you wil need control arms upper and lower track bar and a drop pitman arm would be good oh and brake lines

I forgot the brake lines will need to be lenghtened, I did read that on my search. Should I go with adjustable control arms or fixed units?