PDA

View Full Version : Is the the correct PA for a CB?


fdsa487
August 22nd, 2006, 09:29
I shopping for a new CB with a PA switch and output on the back. I have never seen the rear of a CB with a PA. Will this PA work with a CB or is there a special type of PA for CB's? =)

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0002D6K9U/sr=8-1/qid=1156263874/ref=pd_bbs_1/104-7333392-1969558?ie=UTF8

Littlewhitexj
August 22nd, 2006, 10:15
that should do it.

90xj06
August 22nd, 2006, 12:22
i bought a $150 one from radio shack and it has a pa swich and jack in the back. i plan on making my own pa speaker but that is a nice one. and that is the plug.

HogWash
August 22nd, 2006, 15:14
Were can you find a PA speaker?

BrettM
August 22nd, 2006, 16:04
here is a good deal on one, but it doesn't say what plug is on it (if any), so you might need to solder on a 3.5mm plug.
http://www.allelectronics.com/cgi-bin/item/PHS-58/search/5"#34;_X_8"#34;_HORN_SPEAKER_.html

langer1
August 22nd, 2006, 18:08
I shopping for a new CB with a PA switch and output on the back. I have never seen the rear of a CB with a PA. Will this PA work with a CB or is there a special type of PA for CB's? =)

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0002D6K9U/sr=8-1/qid=1156263874/ref=pd_bbs_1/104-7333392-1969558?ie=UTF8

That is the correct speaker, 15 watts at 8 Ohms.