• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

My first post! yay

xjkilla

NAXJA Forum User
Well i just got my RE 4.5" sf kit in friday. Im on staff duty right now but im so excited im going to start doing the little projects like brake lines and tc drop as soon as I get off duty. This should hold me over till my shocks and hnt come in and I can start on the actual lift. Ill post pics as I go so if I put the leaf springs in upside down you guys can square me away. Yes im a newb. got my sig name from the last xj i had. i jumped it with 4 of my buddies in it and demolished every u joint in it and ripped the ds right out the tc. so i got a new one when me and my wife were pulling into our apartment(returning from FNJEEP with parts) and the front right wheel fell off.:laugh2:

Wheels falling off isn't usually a good thing :laugh:

Welcome to the boards, and good luck with your new project!

Just remember, solid axle trucks aren't good for jumping :laugh:

Hell I've jumped mine at the moto track I work at. Nice twenty foot double... With the cooler and four other people shoved inside. The Rusty's 8'' took it well put a egg shaped two of my wheels and did some damage to the apron's in the front and knocked the Bushwacker's off the rear... Fun shit right there... NEVER AGAIN regardless of how much nay nay is watching.

just put in the tc drop so when i get my RE mono's i can go ahead and put the lift on. I put a bolt on each side without the spacers at first to keep everything lined up then prest O!

Exactly like mine when stock.....
Welcome and consider joining and becoming a red-name.

Then i started on the ss brake lines.
dsc00486zh2.jpg

I mounted the new bracket in the stock location with the stock screw since it was thicker.

There is a lot of slack now so i should be good.