• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

Calico Tips?

Mr. Pickle

NAXJA Forum User
Hey all,

I am headed out to Clico this weekend and it is my first time there. I have my 'trusty' 4wd trails book that has GPS waypoints and descriptions of the trail as well as a bunch of stuff that I have found on the internet about the Doran/Odessa loop. Does anyone have any info about the place that would be useful and isn't totally obvious when I get there? Thanks a bunch in advance.

Mr. Pickle said:
Does anyone have any info about the place that would be useful .

Down gatekeeper is more fun, easier and gives a better wow facter. other then that your good....

4xSanta said:
When I saw this post and u were responding I thought it said "Calico Tits" not Tips owell.......SANTA
I keep telling my 18 year old son that the Jeep thing is not that boring ! I tried telling him you guy's bring trail/tail entertainment!

Don't do this:

IMG_1150-1.jpg

When did that happen Dan? I guess I missed it.

Mr. Pickle, I just typed a rather lengthy trail report from my newbie point of view, but when I hit submit nothing happened. Not sure if that is the kind of info you were looking for anyway. So let me know if you want my details.

John

4xSanta said:
When I saw this post and u were responding I thought it said "Calico Tits" not Tips owell.......SANTA

Hahaha, maybe after some brews I can get a few pics for you of the chicks that are camping with us ;). They love the :cheers: and like to show it.

xjohnnyc said:
Was that Remi spotting? He did the same thing to me. :)

Hey leave Remi alone!! Its clear in the video that 0.03 seconds after it starts to slide into the rocks he points the right way. :eyes:

I fell into that same hole. Remi claimed that the wind kicked some dirt up into his face so that he couldn't see.