• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

rocker replacemet

bigmcgiv

NAXJA Forum User
im a noobie to the jeep thing, i just bought a 94 xj 4dr 4.0ho auto. im not new to the 4wd thing i had a 72 shoe box bronco but im new to the jeep thing. anywat too my question does anyone have any detail pics of a slip on rocker or vid maybe. i could not find anything but box tube rocker replacement. thanks all bigmcgiv :scottm: ps i love the jeep and sold it for 1358.00 as new dealer trade on ebay all said and done 1525.00
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=320207398894&ssPageName=ADME:B:EOIBSA:MOTORS:1123

uhm..... what? :gag: you love the jeep but just sold it? i dont get it. and what do you mean by "slip on rocker" ??

sorry, no i just bought it . i edited my post but it posted it without the corrections. anyway slip-on meaning goes around door pillar and over the stock rocker panel or you can cut out the old one and weld the new panel in.

I don't know of any slip on rockers for the XJ. I assume you mean a rocker that is sized so that it goes over the old one. You can get weld on rockers, which require pretty extensive cutting and welding of the body unless you remove a good part of what comes with them. You could cut away part of the replacement rocker and rivet it over the old one, I think. The ones I got weren't terribly expensive, about 40 bucks each as I recall. I haven't put them on yet.

bigmcgiv said:
yes , the rivet ones. sorry i thought you weld them in place. i sorry for being confusing. any pic or video of the install. thanks
The ones I got are made to be welded in in the same way the originals are, but you can cut away what you don't need, and rivet or spot weld them on in other ways.