• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

mufflers!

I have the flowmaster 40 that comes in from Rusty's Offroad. I am not sure on the off set but I could check on that tomorrrow. It sounds really nice but it is a little loud.

Chris

:D $17 Cherry Bomb Turbo and a turndown from 'Zone. 2.25" in/out center/offset.

HPIM0862.jpg

Not trying to highjack this thread but what is the (users) as in you guys opinion of the best header/catback exhaust system?

I have been running a Thrush Red Hed glasspack for the last 5 years. It has 21/4" in/out. It has stood up to being used as a skid plate quite well :gee:!

I running a thrush welded muffler. Just like a flowmaster but half the price. Sound good on my v8.

94XJ2door5speed said:
Not trying to highjack this thread but what is the (users) as in you guys opinion of the best header/catback exhaust system?

Really happy with my Rusty's cat-back.

Its all about Spintech Mufflers, i have 2.25 to the manaflow cat, and 2.5" from the cat back. Sounds great, throaty, not too loud and annoying.

2.5" in & out Walker "custom" fit glass packed muffler with diagonal inlet and outlet. It's literaly a direct fit with the Dynomax cat back system with a little more bark. And it too has held up well to being used as a skid plate!!!

94XJ2door5speed said:

I like the borla header best.

I run a Borla shortube header with 2.5" downpipe, dynomax hi-flow cat, flowmaster series 50, artsound 2.5" exhaust from the flange back.