• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

Build Lift

89heepxj

NAXJA Forum User
ive been looking at a lot of different lift kits. i want a 4.5" lift with good flex. i have been looking at RE 4.5" superflex, RC 4.5" w/ rear springs, old man emu.. but the cheaper ones (RC) i have herd arnt that great and not worth the money. i also want to look into building my own.

1)What lift kits are cheap but reliable w/ good flex? ($500-$800)
2)what does it take to build my own? What components do i need?(http://www.dpgoffroad.com/xjtrailgunner.htm) here are some leafs and coils. i am new to this but i really want a cheap lift that is just as reliable and flex able as an expensive one.

i dont want an AAL Shackles or Blocks. i want to fit 32x10.5 BFG Mud Terrains with out rub or fender cutting. i also want comfortable ride on and off road, reliable, safe... any help will be grately aprrciated. thanks in advanced.

Last edited:
You could save a little money by building a bastard pack out of S10 or Dakota leaves. This consists of combining leaves from your stock pack and the donor pack to get the amount of desired lift. I've heard that these packs flex pretty well.

I've heard great things about the RE 4.5 SuperFlex kit, but you might need to save a little more money before you can make that jump. In addition to the kit, you'd need shocks (unless they're included) and likely an SYE. Don't forget to include the cost of the tires, as that might be even more than the lift! :p