• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

Need feedback on the swamper LTB

wdyer14

NAXJA Forum User
I've been looking around and right now I'm thinking that a set of swampers is the way to go.The only problem I have is my Jeep is a DD and I have no experience with a bias ply tire.I've heard that they tend to ride a little worse than radials and they wear out faster,but is this a major differance or a minor one with routine rotations?
I would just stick with my BFG AT's but when I get offroad they just gum up to fast for me,and the 265/75/16 that I run rubs at flex so the 31x11.50 16 is a little smaller according to the actual website dimensions and the price is great also $113 each

any info is welcome .

wdyer14 said:
I've been looking around and right now I'm thinking that a set of swampers is the way to go.The only problem I have is my Jeep is a DD and I have no experience with a bias ply tire.I've heard that they tend to ride a little worse than radials and they wear out faster,but is this a major differance or a minor one with routine rotations?
I would just stick with my BFG AT's but when I get offroad they just gum up to fast for me,and the 265/75/16 that I run rubs at flex so the 31x11.50 16 is a little smaller according to the actual website dimensions and the price is great also $113 each

any info is welcome .