• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

Driveline/Driveshaft shops?

CanMan

NAXJA Forum User
Need to get my front DS lengthened 2.75" and balanced, since it is going in the rear. I know of Aukeen(sp?) Driveline down by the Boeing Surplus in Kent. Wondering if there are any other local (King/Pierce County) shops.

John, Phil know of any other place or reccomend one? Anyone else too?

Thanks.

Avanteone said:
I was assuming he wanted someone honest, fair, and competent. :doh:

While the description is a little 'harsh', that's been our experience, too. ;)

Tom Wood for a new shaft, Aukeen for mods. You have any good stories about DLNW, Mark? I don't know anyone who has had good luck with them.

I have no experience with Aukeen so I'm not making a comparison here but I have had several successful trips to Fleetpride on S. Tacoma Way just off Pine St. They did quality work at a reasonable price and did it pretty quick. They are not a 4x4 specialty shop like Tom Woods so they don't always have all the parts in stock to build custom 4x4 shafts. They primarily work on commercial truck stuff.
Steve

hysiderafter said:
I have no experience with Aukeen so I'm not making a comparison here but I have had several successful trips to Fleetpride on S. Tacoma Way just off Pine St. They did quality work at a reasonable price and did it pretty quick. They are not a 4x4 specialty shop like Tom Woods so they don't always have all the parts in stock to build custom 4x4 shafts. They primarily work on commercial truck stuff.
Steve

X2... or so..

I've had very good experience /w Fleetpride as far as rebuilding CV's, balancing, etc.... but I didn't think they got into lengthening/shortening on the smaller stuff like our driveshafts.

J