• NAXJA is having its 18th annual March Membership Drive!!!
    Everyone who joins or renews during March will be entered into a drawing!
    More Information - Join/Renew
  • Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

My gears and lockers are broken....

mojojojo

NAXJA Forum User
IN.

Met up with 95heep (marc) his gal Georgia and we stumbled on a toyota guy with no one to wheel with. Was my shakedown run for the new gears and aussie's. was Marcs first time wheelin in Oregon. we ran the usuall trails at browns. The crushers was like a parking lot. at one point there were 16 rigs up there at the same time. Damn! it was packed! i finally had the balls to jump in the rock garden on firebreak5 and even ran up mini rubi (twice). This is my first time ever having lockers. WOW!!!!!!! what a difference....and the gears, a big WOW there also. it is truelly amazing what a difference they make. anyway, all in all everything went very smooth. no carnage except for a few love taps on the sliders. Marc broke in his new tires. Those things are awesome also. they were like lil hands reaching out and grabbing anything and everything for traction. very impressive! anyway enough babbling, here's the pic's. videos are coming. i'm sure Marc will post up also, when he gets back to Corvalis. Was nice to meet ya Marc. Had an awesome time!!!
100_0874.jpg

100_0873.jpg

100_0870.jpg

100_0871.jpg

100_0863.jpg

100_0868.jpg

100_0861.jpg

100_0860.jpg

000_0061.jpg

000_0059.jpg

000_0058.jpg

000_0057.jpg

Looks like a good time.

That orange yota looks alot like Jason Veal's truck, but thats definitely not Jason.

Crazy how spread out that rock garden is. Back in the day no one woulda been driving thru there that quick.