• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

replacement seats

cuchulainn

NAXJA Forum User
I would have put this in the OEM section except I really don't want factory seats. I mean hell if I am going to have to replace why not get some really nice ones. At any rate the drivers side seat has broken loose from 2 of the bolts the front left and the rear right (it is like having a rocking chair inside). I have searched and the only nice seats I can find are mastercraft which I would love to have but at $500 - $750 a seat there is no way I can afford one right now much less two. Whatever I buy I am going to end up wanting two seats just so that they match. Any ideas?

500 a piece? where you buying them? Pier one?
I got my Mastercrafts for 268 ea. That being said, Go for a suspension seat of any type.

PRP is my choice......www.prpseats.com is the place to see them. I've got a Daily Driver which is a little lower on the side bolsters but still keeps you firmly planted offroad.

We run the Corbeau Forza (black vinyl cause it's cheap to repair and won't stain or fade) seats and brackets.

Things to like:

1) double locking sliders
2) 5pt harness support
3) DOM tubular steel frame (strong)
4) pirelli webbing
5) inflatable lumbar support really makes a difference on the kidneys
6) sits lower for folks who are taller or just like to sit lower
7) light weight (weighs about 20lbs per seat with mounts)

Takes about a week to get used to (vision restriction due to head restraints), but is worth every moment once you get used to them. In the corners and in the dunes, it makes it way easier to stay planted. I run RCI 5pt harnesses with mine. Anything beats the stock seatbelts! :D

I payed $360 for the seats and $100 for the mounts.