• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

Want 2 inchs of lift

bobhere73

NAXJA Forum User
i have a 95 xj all stock 30x10.5's ranch rs5000 shocks i want to lift it 2 inches cheap of course.. any sugestions on how to go about this.. i was thinking 2 inch coil spacers and shackles in rear.. does that sound like a bad idea? if i can do it that way what brands should i use? also will i have to change anything else brake lines ebrake or anything? also i have a 96 donor with good rear leafs is there a way to take a leaf out of each side and add it to my leaf pack to gain extra 2 inches? im sure you guys all know this like back of your hand but im new to the game and value your opinions here..

I had a 2" BB on 31's for a while. I did a RE coil spacer in the front, and a TnT Customs shackle in the rear. Worked well for moderate trails and DD'ing.

If you dont want to do a shackle, you could add a stock XJ second leaf to the pack, and that may get you around 2" or so. Also, you could get a set of ZJ V8 front springs, and a 1" spacer, for the front. Just a couple alternatives.

Shocks would be fine, as well as brake lines. Shouldnt have an issue with the TB or steering either.

Rocky road outfitters Budget boost. It has eveything you need you can even keep your stock shocks for $173.00 not bad for not having to guess and pice stuff together. I use this lift with 31" TSLs, this truck is wheeled hard on trails, mud stumps, and minor rocks. Still drives like stock with the sway bars hooked up. Oh yea for those of you that notice the smashed fenders I haddent trimmed them yet so my tires ate them. This pic was early in the night and the truck got worse as time passed. I know have TJ flairs, and everything is great.:laugh:
Let us know what you decide, send pics, have fun, and get that thing lifted.
:cheers: