• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

Viair v. Quickair

karstic

NAXJA Forum User
I'm lookng to add a portable air compressor to the wish list.

Overall whats the difference between the two manufacturers? It seems that the Quickair compressors are more expensive than Viair.

What have your experiences been with your setup, either Viair or Quickair?

I've owned 2 Viair compressors and never had an issue with them. I've got no experience with the Quickair.

I have the viair 400 hard mounted in my junk, This little thing is outstanding, takes about 2 minutes per tire from 10psi to 30psi. Super quite & doesnt get too hot. Great value for money i think, as my kit also came with various fittings, coil air line (about 20 feet long when stretched) with built in guage. & storage bag for the line.
I actually used it today to air up 3 rigs tires one after the other- it ran for nearly 1/2 hour, no problem.
I bought my set up from tellico4x4.
Hope this helps

I have a Viair 450. 100% duty cycle. I have it hooked to a 5 gallon air tank. I like it. I've had it about 3 yrs. No problems with it. I can't compare it to a Quickair as I've never seen one.

I've got a viair 400 (33% duty cycle) hard mounted with a 2 gallon tank. I've had it for about two years with no problems. And yes, I am the air biotch after the trail ride, and fill everyones tires. It has never cut off on me even after a solid 30 to 45 min use it still just pumps away.

I have a portable Viair, and it does it's job. My Father in Law has the Extreme Air, and it is hands down better. We will start airing up at the same time, he has 35's and I have 33's. I'll always end up airing my last tire with his Extreme Air, as his tires are all aired up and I am only on my 3rd tire!

I have the Viair 400p
http://www.viaircorp.com/400p.html