• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

XJ Subwoofers Install

shaddady34

NAXJA Forum User
I have my 2 channel amp installed and just need to hook the speaker wire up to my 2 12" subs in a bandpass box. I am not an audio expert so i'm in a small dilema. The amp has 2 pos and 2 neg connections for the subs. On the sub box itself, there is only two terminals to connect the speaker wire to. How should i connect the sub to the amp??? thanks

the subs must be wired together in the box, so just use one, if you want t bridge the subs through the amp use one positive on one side and the negative on the other side

honestly i have no idea but my friends like to do it, sometimes it sounds better sometimes not, people think it sounds more central to the sound, it depends on what kind of deck you have and your setup you already have

shaddady34 said:
I have my 2 channel amp installed and just need to hook the speaker wire up to my 2 12" subs in a bandpass box. I am not an audio expert so i'm in a small dilema. The amp has 2 pos and 2 neg connections for the subs. On the sub box itself, there is only two terminals to connect the speaker wire to. How should i connect the sub to the amp??? thanks