• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

Advice on 4Wheel Parts Offer

Cooper

NAXJA Forum User
Hello Everyone,

I need a little advice about the complete package deal 4wheel Parts is offering. I have been looking to upgrade my 93 XJ; it currently has the R/E 2’’ budget lift kit. 4Wheel Parts are having their Grand Opening sale for the new Thousand Oaks store. I am a newbie when it comes to working on a Jeep so their free labor offer is of interest to me. The complete package deal is, when you purchase a lift kit, wheels and tires they will install everything for Free. Take a look at the quote and let me know if you think it’s a good or not.

2 R/E RXT2610 Rubicon Twin Tube Shocks $95.98 for the pair
2 R/E RXT2611 Rubicon Twin Tube Shocks $95.98 for the pair
Freight in $ 100
Alignment $120
Lubes, Cleaners, HDW, Grease and Grinding wheels consumed $37.5
5 BFG 33x12.50 Mud-Terrain $ 849.95
5 PCW 15x8 black steel wheels $ 264.95
Tire Warranty $97
R/E6200 XJ 5.5 Extreme Duty kit $1462.99
R/E SYE kit $294.99
R/E1860 DSHAFT CVO RE1811 $294.99

The grand total was a few dollars over $4000. What do you think?

Check with the sponsors here on NAXJA! Give Richard Burrows a try at www.fullsizexjgear.com or Dirk over at www.dpgoffroad.com. There are many other places to get the equipment. Tires are OK price, but try America's Tire as well. They also offer a tire warranty. I think you can find the wheels cheaper as well. Those wheels are usually about $40 to $45 each. I think yours comes out to over $52.