• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

sye vs HnT

435Mj

NAXJA Forum User
what are the benifits and disadvantages of the HnT vs buying a sye and cv. i dont really wana getto rig my XJ. my brothers stearing me to a new sye and cv what do you guys thinkparty1:

sry i had to ad the lil guy in there it looks like hes having fun.

i think for a difference in $60 the HD SYE is a BIG improvement...

XJ_ranger said:
i think for a difference in $60 the HD SYE is a BIG improvement...

K, im a newbie can you go a lil more indepth so i understand why im doing what.

I am going with a H&T for a couple reasons.
1 - I found a used H&T in great shape cheap
2 - I don't want to take the Transfer case out of the jeep and take it apart to put the sye in. Or pay for someone to do it.

kscherokee said:
I am going with a H&T for a couple reasons.
1 - I found a used H&T in great shape cheap
2 - I don't want to take the Transfer case out of the jeep and take it apart to put the sye in. Or pay for someone to do it.

You don't have to take the t-case out to install the SYE. You do have to open it up, but it wasn't that bad. Although, my buddy who helped me with the install is only 5'4", so even with the rear end only up on jack stands, he was able to sit upright with his head in the driveshaft channel to work on it. :D

If I hadn't found one cheap, I would have went with the other. But I would have taken it out, since I don't have a car lift and to tall to sit under my jeep.

xj_toker said:
what are the benifits and disadvantages of the HnT vs buying a sye and cv. i dont really wana getto rig my XJ. my brothers stearing me to a new sye and cv what do you guys thinkparty1:

sry i had to ad the lil guy in there it looks like hes having fun.