• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

My new XJ

O

oregonxjman

Hello all. First off I have to say, I am new to the Jeep community, as I have always had full sized trucks that I have wheeled. So I am asking for a little help here on some good setups. I do have to say, I am very impressed with the off road capabilities of my XJ, even stock, but I would like to put a lift on it. I am thinking of running 33's, and would like to know what those of you out running 33's have for lifts. Also, how many of you have changed gears and lockers or no? I don't have a ton of money for this project, but also don't want to go cheap on it either. Gear changes and lockers can come later. Thanks for anyhelp, and look forward to wheelin with you all.

Welcome aboard! I had a 3/4 ton 'burb (manual trans!) that I wheeled before I got the XJ, so I know where you're coming from. To answer your question, I'm running about 3.5" of lift, with 1.5-2.0" of spacers and shackles (equivelant to a body lift in big-truck speak) for a total of around 5.5" overall. I run 33" TSLs, but unlike most people around here, they're 10.50's rather than 12.50s. They stuff into the fender really well, and I've done very little trimming. I had to regear to 4.56 because I was 3.07 before...with a 5-speed...not fun. Anyway, with the wealth of information available here, you should have a champion in no time.

Can you make it to the snow run next weekend?

-----Matt-----

Hey . . .