• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

momentary contact switch

XJ_Vikings

NAXJA Forum User
I am currently engaged in rewiring the solenoid of my winch so that the on/off switch is in my dash and the remote is always in the cab and always connected, with the solenoid itself being mounted in front of the master cylinder. I’m looking into replacing the awful mile marker remote with either a better remote or better yet a switch.

The mile marker remote has 3 wires, 3 prongs. Unfortunately the Warn model has 5 wires, so I don’t see that working (I’m no electrical engineer... civil actually). I need a momentary contact switch very similar to the power window or lock switches, where default is spring loaded to return to off. This got me thinking about adding another switch on the door that similar or better yet exactly the same as the window switches. Before I go and tear my door apart, does anyone have experience with switches on the door panel? Any wiring diagrams out there of a 97's door panel with power windows and locks? Chilton’s isn’t any help Any ideas where I can find a generic mom. con. switch? I’ve been to about a half dozen hardware stores and always a goose egg.

If the mile marker winch only has 3 wires to the switch, i'm pretty sure you'll need a single pole/ double throw (on)/off/(on) switch.