• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

how should i lift her for 33s

dirtdogger17

NAXJA Forum User
I've heard great things about rubicon express, and i heard alot of bad things about rusty's..i know there are some hardcore rusty's fans out there, but what brand should i go with to stuff 33s with minimal trimming if any...i'm still a student -aka budget wheeler..im runnin 31s under a skyjacker/tomken mutt lift now but im selling it to a buddy..and i have a bad itch, not so much on my genitals anymore (just kidding), but i think its inchitis :) so i wanna go to 33s..i know ill need a sye and ill prob swap in an 8.8 (to be safe) with 4.10s and get a dana 30 front from a 4-banger..thats a decent chunk of change there, but rather than doin a junkyard lift, im just gonna get a kit so i wont hafta mess around with fabbing or guessing/correcting steering angles myself..what kit do ya think i should go with?..a non-thrashed used kit isnt out of the question either

I'm going for the 4.5 inch rustys and putting 33s under it. May have to trim it a bit, but the shop I'm buying it from showed me one of their own rigs that has the setup. the 33s fit without trimming. I can't wait to get it lifted!

I think DPG Offroad's 4" RE JKS hybrid kit is perfect for 33's. No matter how much you lift your XJ, your gonna have to trim a little if you don't want those 33's to rub.

im runnin 4.5 re lift on 33x12.5 and the only rubbing i have is from the stupid stock wheels..... not enough backspacing but its getting new tires and wheels here in a little while so it will be fine

dirtdogger17 said: