• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

Vote now for the upcoming event in January.

Georgia Mike

NAXJA Forum User
I need any suggestions for locations and dates . Uwharrie,Tellico,Windrock,or wherever you want it to be,tell us!!! We'll get as many locations put together as possible,with as many difficulty levels as possible-so there will be something for everyone. Come on guys! I'm new to this "events coordinator" thing,so I need a little help to get me started in the right direction. Help save me from Woody's "spanking machine" :( And this time,let's all show up if it's at all possible. I want this to be a great start to the new year.

No Spanking Machine for Georgia Mike yet, but if the overnight accomodations in GA get much worse than a muddy/leaky XJ in the Ellijay Advance Auto parking-lot, it'll get wound back up Big-Time.

LOL that was simply me being redneck cheap is all. Instead of a motel room, I bought new (dry) jeans, belt, shirt, sox, boxers at the Wal Mart before leaving town.

Anyway my suggestions are for:

Uwharrie every weekend between now and closing 12/15.

Tellico Dec 27-Jan 1 based at Crawfords CG. Nothing could be finer than the highlands of Carolina over new-years.

Mid-Late Jan 03???

Speak up SE folks!

I'm out of the game until the first of the year. I have a list a mile long of things I need to do around here and on the Jeep so I'm taking a few months off now so I can get serious first of the year. We had a ball last January in Summertown, maybe we could ride there again the first of the year.

There bound to be trails between uwharrie and tellico or in SC or GA somewhere if only someone knew about them or knew someone who does.
I personally know of a trail we could ride in the I-40 gorge if anyones