• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

What are my limits?

LiquidOps

NAXJA Forum User
92' XJ Sport, 2wd :( , 3" pro comp lift, 31x10.5x15's

jeep8x6.jpg

what are my limits? I would love some pictures of things I can handle, and what I can't handle. I'm still new to all of this. Next step for me are tow hooks. But please... post the pics of what I can handle, and the things I should stay away from. I would love to see more of what I can handle, than not.

Thanks

Last edited:
Well, for starters, your question is kinda vague. I'm assuming that you're asking us to tell you how hard of a trail you could handle based upon how your jeep is equipped so I'll answer based upon that.

First, having only 2 wheel drive certainly limits the kinds of off roading your Jeep can realistically do. I imagine you already understand that.

Secondly, you simply can't look at a person's vehicle and tell them what they can handle. Four wheeling involves skill and properly using the equipment your Jeep has. Since you've admitted that you are "new at this", then I assume you have very limited trail driving experience - if any at all. That's ok, but for someone to tell you your Jeep can handle a particular trail with a particularlevel of difficulty rating would be irresponsible because an experienced driver could certainly take your Jeep more places with less effort that you might be able to -- regardless of how it's equipped.