• NAXJA is having its 18th annual March Membership Drive!!!
    Everyone who joins or renews during March will be entered into a drawing!
    More Information - Join/Renew
  • Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

Looking for a good place to have my Cherokee repaired

Lilian

NAXJA Forum User
Hi everyone,

I was referred here by a nice member of the ilovejeeps.com forum and am very grateful to have found this site.

I'm a relative newbie to all things Jeep but am looking forward to learning more and also eventually modifying my 1997 Cherokee, once I can actually afford it.

However, right now my poor car is in dire need of a tune-up, but I've had a couple bad experiences where folks were just not able to find what exactly is wrong.

Does anyone know of a good place in the West L.A./Santa Monica area (or even further away if need be) that works on Jeeps? I don't want to get ripped off by a dealership again and end up with a car that's been looked over still not running properly.

Thanks!

I don't realy ahve a place for you to go but there is a lot of good information in the OEM Tech section that if you use the SEARCH function properly, you can pretty much find fixes for almost all known issues.

Regardless, good luck.

Welcome to the goup!

Unfortunately, I can't offer a place either as I am not familiar with that area. What I can do though is tell you that there are a lot of great folks in this group that may be able to help you. They can teach you about your Jeep and save you money in the process.

What are some of your Jeeps' problems? Maybe it's something that one of us have experienced and already know the fix.

There are guys here that are near your area that I am sure will chime in.

Again, welcome.