• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

Jeep thieves!

Jeepdogrob

NAXJA Forum User
This morning my buddy Coullt (Cherikon) woke up to a missing XJ. We live up in Tierrasanta off the I-15. The Jeep is likely long gone south of the border but I thought I would put it out just incase. It is a 96 dark green, no fender flares, Rubicon TJ rims and tires, 2 in. budget boost, with some body damage that you would expect to see on a wheeled Jeep. The rear window has a Aussie Locker sticker on it along with a few others. So, just a shot in the dark. I think I am going to reconsider leaving the Jeep outside.

*** just a warning to those in so-cal***

I work as a claims adjuster for a major Insurance company in so-cal specializing in stolen cars....

We have been watching a theft ring develop targeting jeeps (wranglers and cherokees) in the Orange county area. (one was even stolen from our company parking lot)

The thieves are stripping the easy to remove items (hard tops doors offroad items) and dumping them....

So keep an eye on your toys...

-Robert

EVILLT1 said:
*** just a warning to those in so-cal***

I work as a claims adjuster for a major Insurance company in so-cal specializing in stolen cars....

We have been watching a theft ring develop targeting jeeps (wranglers and cherokees) in the Orange county area. (one was even stolen from our company parking lot)

The thieves are stripping the easy to remove items (hard tops doors offroad items) and dumping them....

So keep an eye on your toys...

-Robert
In orange county????

I hope they don't start looking up in ventura area or get web savvy and track us down via ip address or something. Looks like I'll be sleeping next to ol'
Heckler & Koch.

This is what my XJ that got jacked looks like-
oct2LosPinos%20030.jpg

Please keep an eye out if you can...