• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

rock krawler long arm

AKswampheep

NAXJA Forum User
Even though this post will probably get flamed and people telling me im a noob and need to use the search button (which yes, i have searched) I want to know all about the rock krawler long arm, i dont want to waste my money on a longarm that rides shatty and is loud or bone jarring on the street, the thing is, i dont wheel too often anymore, just hills, and any other place that looks fun, no more mud, but it def. is my DD - 90% on road. Will the rock krawler long arm be able to let me get up to a decent lift height - arond 9 - 10 inch for my future plans. Yes it might be an almost full time mall crawler but it will sure look good doing it and be the envy of all 50 million lifted xj's in terre haute

Search. I don't care if you said you did, because in the last 2 months, there have been at least 3 threads going on about the rock krawler kit, and one I actually started myself. So start reading and catch up with the rest of us.

my search=......TnT Y-link!!!

What he said and no it will be horrible for a DD- it's a 3 link and it uses rod ends not rubber or urethane. Not smart for frequent highway or DD useage.

BingBing said:
What he said and no it will be horrible for a DD- it's a 3 link and it uses rod ends not rubber or urethane. Not smart for frequent highway or DD useage.
CAre to elaborate? Just because it is a 3 arm and no rubber bushings? Plenty of other systems use rod ends and are fine. Quite a few on here have an RK setup and DD it all day and say it's worlds better. I think it's better than a radius setup but thats my opnion.