• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

rear fender trimming/cutting/bending (im a noob)

Shomsky462

NAXJA Forum User
NAXJA Member
i hate to ask this cause its posted everywhere but it doesnt seem like any of the rear fender triming/cutting/bending goes into detsil i used the search option like hella times and all the threads talk about what saws to use and how to tape it off. what about the rear i dont get it i see that you have to cut slices in it then bend it but how do you bend it so you dont get a lot of flat spots beacsue metal doesnt fold in a oval like the shape i want my rear quarter panel in. does anyone have step by step instructions for this and maybe even some pics? i got the front down so it will be clean but what about the back it seems way harder.

Do the back the same as you did the front. The only difference is the backs innner fender is in the way and should be cut back a little farther than the outer fender so that when you fold the outer fender over it meets the inner.

Sorry I don't have any pics for this...but if your not in a hurry I will be redoing mine in a couple weeks. I'll try to take some pictures.

ok i understand all that stuff but what should i use to fold it back what would make the cleanest folds so where i fold it it isnt rectangular? should i se pliers? or a hammer or what? and what do you mean about the inner fender you mean like the wheel well like where the two peices of metal meet at the pinch seams?

Shomsky462 said:
ok i understand all that stuff but what should i use to fold it back what would make the cleanest folds so where i fold it it isnt rectangular? should i se pliers? or a hammer or what?