• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

AW4- deep pan

Tom Campbell

NAXJA Forum User
Hi there everyone! This is my first time posting on naxja. Like the new setup as opposed to the old bullet style. Anyhow to my point.

For quite some time I have been looking for an added capacity transmission pan for the AW4. To much dissapointment, none could be found. Recently I got in touch with a company called PLM inc. I talked with one engineer named Joe about the possibility of getting a pan produced. He said that they had been kind of burned on the 4.2l valve cover that they produce (which sounded very nice BTW). Anyhow, he said they would need to hear from around 50 people to get this onto the front burner. I think the deep pan could do well and open the door for other AW4 products.

For those of you who don't know what a deep pan will do for you, here is just a brief description. The added fluid capacity makes things run cooler as does the added surface area of the pan. Plus there is less chance of fluid starvation (Crawling up any steep grade) and burnt fluid. The added fluid also takes longer to get as dirty. All this helps out whether you tow, race, offroad, or just drive around in the hot weather. In conjunction with an oil cooler, you can really get temps down low(carefull not too low!). Or a deep pan would allow a smaller cooler and thus not block up valueble, and much needed radiator area.

The link to the companys site and their current pans is http://yourcovers.com/newindex2.htm

So please if you would like to see this go into production, please email [email protected] or give them a call.
Thanks!

that would be neat.