• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

Bushings

Pogiboy

NAXJA Forum User
Searched and searched, I am sure I have overlooked what I am looking for, but I am not the brightest person out there!
Bad death wobble, need new bushings on the trac bar and the one the stabalizer is connected to, forgive me but I am new at this and dont know the name of it. Who and where is the best place to get these? Or do I need a whole new track bar? Must be fixed soon so any help would be great!

So in other words I would be wasting time to get bushings? Because I cant really afford a new set up right now, but it has to be done right. I know RE has a track bar kit but will it come with everything I need? I need both Track bar and tierod ( I am guessing thats what it is, the thing the steering stabalizer is connected to ) bushings.

Pogiboy said:
So in other words I would be wasting time to get bushings? Because I cant really afford a new set up right now, but it has to be done right. I know RE has a track bar kit but will it come with everything I need? I need both Track bar and tierod ( I am guessing thats what it is, the thing the steering stabalizer is connected to ) bushings.

The RE setup is complete, and nice...if you just need something to get by hit a wrecking yard...

like I said...IIRC..the tie rod end of it is NOT replacable on the factory bar.

You are going to have a good time with this one! I said the wrong bar! Not the track bar bushings that are loose. Its the pitman arm and tie rod bushings that are loose. Problem? Everything else is tight and I know these need some play in them. I am thinking I might go get it aligend because I havent done that since I put the lift on, and thats when it started. New stabalizer would help to I think, mine oem is shot. What you guys think?

Pogiboy said: