PDA

View Full Version : What Diagnostic Scanners are U Folks Using


newjeep
July 19th, 2005, 12:12
Anybody out there using any of the Diagnostic scanners (NOT simple code scanners) on your XJ?? Are you using the port under the hood or the port on the console?? CCD?? Transmission?? Thanks

89limited
July 19th, 2005, 13:41
We ve got a snap on. I think that the one under the dash is for the tranny(like aclaims etc). The ony under the hood should be for the engine.

dizzymac
July 19th, 2005, 13:51
Snap-On.....under hood.

newjeep
July 19th, 2005, 14:48
Anybody diagnosing their transmission , brakes, body etc. with scanner?? Using the under dash port?? Is it the Chrysler CCD system??

langer1
July 19th, 2005, 14:58
Anybody diagnosing their transmission , brakes, body etc. with scanner?? Using the under dash port?? Is it the Chrysler CCD system??
It depends on what year your asking about.

RichP
July 19th, 2005, 15:12
Depends on what I'm doing, for normal engine codes I use my actron, if it's something more involved then I head out to my buddys shop and use his red snap-on laptop looking thing. Only had to do that once so far just to satisfy my curiousity over something.