• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

What you think about this lift?

CyberHack

NAXJA Forum User
Hi i'm a complete newbie and i'm planning on buying a XJ 91-95 i also want to fit 33x12.50 on it, and i was thinking buying this lift kit the RE6111 that contain.

Adjustable front track bar.
T-Case Lowering Kit.
BRAKE LINE SS REAR.
SWAY BAR DISC SET W/ 6" CENT.
SWAY BAR DISCONNECT ADAPTER BRACKET XJ-ZJ
SPRING CLAMP CLIP 2.5".
COIL SPRINGS XJ 4.5"
BUMP STOP 2" FRT XJ/ZJ/TJ.
BLOCK & U-BOLT KIT 1.5".
5/16" CENTER PIN.
ADD-A-LEAF KIT XJ 2.5.
BRAKE LINES SS FT XJ
and i'm upgrading to Adjustable Control Arms upper and lowers.
also it comes with Doestch Tech 3K shocks.

All for 849 bucks. with this lift can i fit 33 with some trimming right ?

Or can i go with a 3.5 lift and add some spacers (2") ?

will i need something else to do it right the first time? :)

This will be a DD with some trails on weekends. some mud, little rocks, not hardcore trail.

thanks for your help.

Fitting 33's on that 4.5" should be no problem with some cutting. RE lifts tend to sit a little higher than advertised.

I probably won't be the only one to say it, but stay away from AAL and especially blocks.

I noticed it has a T-Case drop, but sitting that high I'd say a SYE/DS kit is something that needs to be considered.

Get the RE6130 instead; skip the AAL and blocks. See my page for more...

Uhmm well with that kit it will be around 200 bucks more :( and i can't afford that.

and if like Starscream say that i will need a SYE/DS kit and that would increase a lot the price so maybe i will need something else right now, maybe. what would u recomend ? so i can fit 33" i have 800 to make the lift but if i can make it with less money that would be great, i don't care if the lift will just fit 32. and later upgrade.