• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

4x4 Posi-Lok

RobCherokeeXJ89

NAXJA Forum User
Just wondering other peoples experiences w/ it? I actually didn't install it myself because I didn't completely have the jeep at the time, but it's fairly new and i'm having a lot of problems with it. It's hard to get it into 4 wheel drive, and when it's in it'll pop out, the problem seems to be getting worse and worse and every time i'm on a trail it'll pop out a few times.

So now that its manual, how hard would it be to switch back to the way it was originally made? Any info on it would be great because i'm fairly new to this kind of stuff.

Thanks,
Rob F.

Just do the axle shaft conversion on the passenger side. Go to your local pick a part and pull the long side shaft. Also get yourself a d44 seal and place that in the outboard side of you vacum disco housing. also remove the shift fork from the housing. Problem solved. no more worries about slack cable, shift forks braking or none of that stuff.

Patrick

Get ahold of Posi-Lock and get the instructions. Readjust it and all will be fine. I have been running one for a few years and no peoblems. After its adjust correctlly you are all set.

Rev

have there been alot of problems with these, i am really gunning for one, with a locker for the front since i have a 4.56 axle for the rear sitting in my garage, would it really not be a good idea? i never plan on running anything bigger than a 35(34 trxus), and i am not rough on it, so im not worried about breaking the 30.