• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

New BFG MT's

it's a toned down Krawler
mudterrain_11022004.jpg
krawler_large.jpg

Yup. Its a toned down Krawler, but BFG has not dissapointed yet. I've been running MTs for 12 years and had no probs. I have 37X12.5 now that haven't been run yet, but I am supremely confident. On and off highway BFG is the best!

BlackSport96 said:
$81 and tomorrow...:D
wow thats great to hear, i'm gonna go get some first thing

90KrawlerXJ said:
On and off highway BFG is the best!

Unless you have a SafTee Sipe machine in your garage or basement, you have lost your mind.
MTs are one step above a bare rim when it gets wet or snowy.
HTH.

According to the link there is only one size 335/55/22.And I doubt that price is anywhere close to being realistic!

bgcntry72 said:
Unless you have a SafTee Sipe machine in your garage or basement, you have lost your mind.
MTs are one step above a bare rim when it gets wet or snowy.
HTH.

I must have lost my mind, because that is all I run........and have run in Utah winters for quite some time.

ewander said:
I must have lost my mind, because that is all I run........and have run in Utah winters for quite some time.

ewander said:
2000 XJ, 4.56's, Quicklok/Detroit, XD9000i, 33" MTRs.

Your sig belies your reliability, as it pertains to info here.
:roflmao:

So... assuming that they produce these in some useful tire sizes (i.e. 15-17 inch rim)... any ideas on how it might compare to the MTR? Obviously, the tread design is similar to the Krawler, but how much of the Krawler fantastic-ness (is that a word?) comes from it's tread design and how much comes from other things? Anyway, I used to think I was good at comparing tread designs from pictures.... but I'd rather just hear what someone else has to say....

ewander said: