• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

Value of used XJ's?

turbojames

NAXJA Forum User
I bought an 88 XJwith 93k miles on it. I'm a college student, and it turns out I don't need it any longer. It runs awesome and everything works on it. It's a Base (SE) 4-door. It's a while exterior with tan interior. The exterior and interior are both super clean. The body is very straight. The only problems are a broken driver's side arm rest, wobbly passenger side mirror, and broken taillight. If I fix and clean the Jeep up, what could I expect to get for the Jeep? I know the KBB value, but I want to know realistically what I can expect the Jeep to sell for.

I am located in Central FL if that has anything to do with the value.

it value to the general public is pretty much what the KBB told you.. if you go to www.KBB.com and punch it in it takes your location into account.. what that rig is worth to a Jeeper is totally different and it depends what the buyer is looking for... but Jeepers in general want to buy-low-sell-high... if you want to sell it post it in the FOR SALE forum and see if anyone is interested..