• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

Ordering Lift Tomorrow.....

Rough 01

NAXJA Forum User
I've been researching and saving for a couple years and now I'm going to make the purchase Monday morning. I would like to ask those of you who have done this before to check my logic and make sure I haven't left anything out.

Here's my list:

RE 6130 4.5 Super-Flex Kit (Replace Fixed CAs with Adjustable and replace the disconnects with JKS)
Bilstein 5100's (set of 4)
RE1807 Hack-n-Tap SYE
RE1898 H-n-T Driveshaft
4* Shims (set of 2)

Thanks,
Rough

I agree. The RE1600 that comes with the kit is junk.

I'd also advise against the RE 1600 trac bar.

The Joint is noisy and the threads sieze unless LIBERALLY coated in antiseize.

(I just ended up buying the HD bar and mount because of this)

GI-John said:
I'd also advise against the RE 1600 trac bar.

The Joint is noisy and the threads sieze unless LIBERALLY coated in antiseize.

(I just ended up buying the HD bar and mount because of this)

Thanks! I've made the change to my list and seeing that it's only $20 difference it's not that big a price jump!

Rough 01 said:
Thanks! I've made the change to my list and seeing that it's only $20 difference it's not that big a price jump!

Don't forget to add the HD mount. Need that for the HD trackbar.

Just get adjustable uppers and fixed lowers!

Question:
Why only adjustable uppers and not adjustable lowers? I've got plans to go higher in a couple of years and want to be able to fully adjust so that I can get it aligned no matter what my lift (within reason).

Comment:
I've already got the Pirate4x4 vendor's number and I'm also going to order the lift from the vendor who was advertising RE specials about 2 weeks ago. By far the best place to find quality vendors I've found so far.

Thanks,
Rough