• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

Another NAXJA member for Colorado Chapter

mtnranger

NAXJA Forum User
Joined NAXJA tonight and want to hookup with you guys for some wheelin fun. I read IRA's post and would like to know your safety requirments and any other rules that I should be aware of . I'm new to 4wheeling but have allways had one and I've got a 98XJ now and I'm ready to learn. My job makes it tough to make all the meetings but I'll try. My rigs stock now but RE lift is ordered from DPG and wheels are next. I plan on making the Colorado NAXJA event in August so count me in on that too.

Welcome Newbie! :D

Here's a link to a post in one of our past event forums that discusses the usual rig safety requirements for NAXJA sponsored events.

http://www.naxja.org/forum/showthread.php?t=501

As far as additional requirements, those are usually added depending upon the kind of trail being scheduled. These are usually determined by the Member that will be acting as the trail leader. Additional equipment that may be required for harder trails could include: specific lift height, specific tire size, locker or lockers, body armor, winch, specific spare parts, etc....

I'll let you know in advance that the majority of "moderate" and higher rated trails will require you to have at least one "traction aid device" be it a limited slip, solid locker or ARB so be sure to add that to your "investment".

Hope this helps!

What part of CO are you located in? If you need help w/ the lift or anything give us a holler. There's about 8 of us in Springs, it's been awhile since we had "Lift Party".

The last lift party you threw sucked!!!! It was on a Liberty?!?!?
Welcome to the Club