• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

Change the Differential Fluid??

offroadinchick

NAXJA Forum User
Hi Everyone! I am a newbie, and have a question about changing the gear oil in the rear differential. Is there a rear differential gasket? I called around a little to find one, pep boys and what not, and each one said they didnt carry it, but to use a black silicone instead. The gasket maker silicone. Is this right? Also, what kind of gear oil should I use?

Thanks for any help!

: )